Win 10 Kindle bestsellers with this free Giveaway

Update: This giveaway is over.

Subscribe to the Loon Lake reading club to be informed of future contests: Loon Lake reading club

YA science fiction and fantasy novels.
YA science fiction and fantasy novels.

You could win 10 Kindle bestsellers just by entering this free giveaway.

I like YA fantasy and science fiction so much I’m running a contest. Enter as many times as you like and earn extra entries by sharing this giveaway with your friends. Here are the details: Whether you call it a sweepstakes, a giveaway, or a contest, scroll to the bottom for your chance to win. One lucky winner will walk away with $150.00 CDN in YA fantasy and Science Fiction Kindle books.

 

10 Kindle bestsellers
For lovers of fantasy and science fiction novels.

Explore new worlds with these top-ranking YA Kindle books. From paranormal thrillers and fantasy to cutting edge science fiction, these stories will grab you by the imagination and take you for a thrill ride. Spend time with compelling characters in unique worlds which will appeal to teen and adult readers of YA fantasy and science fiction.

Win 10 Kindle bestsellers:

Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett

Book 1 in the celebrated Disk World series. 

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

#1 New York Times bestselling series.

Zeus is Dead by Michel G. Munz

A murder mystery and a cosmic showdown. For fans of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and Percy Jackson.

The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

An extraordinarily dark and whimsical adventure.

Ancient Magic by Linsey Hall

FireSouls, dragon magic, and shifters caught up in a life-and-death adventure.

Configured by Jenetta Penner

In the future, love will make you a traitor. Join the rebellion.

Grave Mistake by Izzy Shows

Paranormal noir with a kickass heroine.

Darkness Brutal by Rachel A Marks

Demons, ghosts, and passionate energy in an all-out battle of light versus darkness.

Elementals by Michelle Madow

A new series for fans of Percy Jackson and the Secret Circle.

The Gender Game by Bella Forrest

For fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent

 

Sharing = more chances to win

Don’t forget to share this contest with your friends and on social media to increase your chances of winning. For more information and for free fiction, don’t forget to visit maajawentz.com.

Drama Blog and Cat Detective Blog

I’m busy promoting book fair at my school and with Word on the Street Toronto coming up, this fall it’s all about the books. I’ve even started a couple of new blogs recently.

This funny blog, for kids and imaginative adults, is inspired by the protagonist of my novel-in-progress.

http://marmaladecatdetective.com/

As a teacher, with experience writing and producing stage plays and videos, I want to swap inspiration with others who do the same.

http://dramafun.wordpress.com/

Indoctrinated by the book meme

Indoctrination

When growing up did your family share your love of books? If so, did one person get you into reading? And, do you have any family-oriented memories with books and reading? (Family trips to bookstore, reading the same book as a sibling or parent, etc.)

You can reply to this book meme here or play the game at the home of the weekly Thursday meme: BTT . Here’s my reply:

I have fond memories of my mother reading to us around the kitchen table when we were already reading independently. My fondest memories are of: The Hobbit and The Lion The Witch and the Wardrobe series. I have vaguer memories of the learn-to-read books like Amelia Bedelia but I know we must have read them all. I think we took ten books out of the library every two weeks during the summer months. The set number was so that we would know how many to search for if one got lost!

Happy memories. I’ve always been a “lucky kid.”

Updated Format

It may not look changed but I’ve updated my blog. I’ve switched to the newest Blogger toolkit and updated the Feedburner link. Unfortunately, I lost my nice visitor counter. My stats are nothing compared to many blogs but I still find it amazing that this site has been viewed 2,860 times!

Plus ça change, plus c’est le meme.

My friend http://bluebuddhabead.blogspot.com/ tagged me with this little meme. It’s my first time tagged so I thought I’d be a good sport. Here are the rules:

  • Each player tagged must blog 6 weird things about herself or himself, plus state this rule
  • Each participant must choose 6 people, list their names and send them a message such as ‘you are tagged, see the instructions on my blog’ so that they can spread their weirdness across the blogosphere like a virus… Pass the tissues.

Six Weird Things About Me

  1. In a world of proud eccentrics, I try to be as normal as possible.
  2. I love to teach and to write, yet I am not always a great communicator.
  3. I live in a messy house and adore having unstructured free time, but I also need order, plans and deadlines.
  4. I write a blog that is not mainly about myself, my family, my friends, my politics, my work, my faith or my feelings.
  5. I have lived in Quebec (Trois-Pistoles) and France (Aix-en-Provence and also Labenne, near Bayonne) but I would rather live in Scarborough.
  6. During my sabbatical, instead of slowing down and enjoying the break, I keep starting new projects — often many at once.

Postmodern Sass has already done a similar meme and her responses are very revealing. Check them out at: http://www.postmodernsass.com/blogger/

Great, that means I only need 5 more…

The tagged:

Artist-at-large

Lotusreads

A Reader’s Journal

Anocturne at Booklogging

Paperback Writer

A list like this really requires a question related to books but like I said, I’m trying to be a good sport. I wonder if anyone will reply at such a busy time of the year?